Privacy Eraser Free is an easy to use solution for protecting your privacy by deleting your browsing history and other computer activities. All main popular web browsers are supported, including Internet Explorer, Microsoft Edge, Firefox, Google Chrome, Safari and Opera.
With literally one click, Privacy Eraser will erase all digital footprints – web browser cache, cookies, browsing history, address bar history, typed urls, autocomplete form history, saved passwords, index.dat files, Windows’ run history, search history, open/save history, recent documents, temporary files, recycle bin, clipboard, dns cache, log files, error reporting and more.
Privacy Eraser also supports plugins to further extend the software’s cleaning features. Meaning you can also delete whatever tracks are left behind by other applications with your own plugins. Privacy Eraser embedded more than 250 free plugins, supporting many popular programs such as ACDSee, Adobe Reader, Microsoft Office, WinZip, WinRAR, Windows Media Player, VLC Player, BitTorrent, Google Toolbar and many others.
Privacy Eraser works with Windows 10/8.x/7/Vista/2012/2008 (32/64-bit), and also supports Windows FAT16/FAT32/exFAT/NTFS file systems. The software implements and exceeds the US Department of Defense and NSA clearing and sanitizing standards, giving you the confidence that once erased, your file data is gone forever and can never be recovered.
Privacy Eraser Key Benefits:
Easy to use
Cleans all of your internet history traces and past activities with one click.
Permanently deletes web history, websites and URLs visited, user names and passwords from a public or shared computer.
Implements and in fact exceeds the US Department of Defense and NSA clearing and sanitizing standards. Once deleted, your file data is gone forever and can not possibly be recovered.
Recovers hard drive space by deleting unnecessary and redundant files.
Speeds up internet surfing and browsing, boosts your PC’s performance and stability making it faster, leaner and more efficient.
Note: You cannot change the default security level when using the unregistered version.